Big Adult Poetry Decision

Regardless of determination the odds of getting a poetry collection published are still one in a million…

So I made a big decision today. I’m going to skip trying to get my work published in chapbook form and go straight for the throat, and by the throat I mean I’m going to try and get Guts published as a collection. It’ll take a lot of hardwork. I’ll probably cry a lot. But it’s worth a shot, because I love writing poetry and I feel very strongly about my work. Worse comes to worse I’ll self-publish, but that is really not the route I want to go, just because I feel I need someone to edit and go over with a fine tooth comb, and with the self-pub road I just won’t get that. But who knows! Anyway. Off to read some Slavitt to keep me motivated!

2 thoughts on “Big Adult Poetry Decision

Leave a Reply

